Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Wuthering Heights Variation Series New Release!

N J Dorrian has released the second novella in the Wuthering Heights Variation Series.

Earnshaw opens on the day Heathcliff leaves Wuthering Heights and Cathy, disappearing for three years.

From the author:

"Where he lived, how he acquired his wealth and education is a mystery that Emily Bronte makes no attempt to clear up for the reader. She doesn't gloss over it though. We are meant to wonder, as Nelly does, and she deliberately keeps us in suspense. The genius of this literary trick is so bold, it leaves me breathless even on my umpteenth reading of the book. In my imagined version of what happened to Heathcliff in those three years, I tried to take into account the man who returned, the man Emily created, and follow her emotional logic. Mixing fact and fiction, Earnshaw tells the story of happened between Cathy and Heathcliff from the day he vanished from the Heights to the day he abandons Cathy a second time to run off with Isabella Linton."

Currently available for purchase on Amazon in ebook and in print everywhere.

      PRINT EDITION                             ELECTRONIC EDITION


Follow N J Dorrian on her Author Page at Amazon to learn of new releases in the series. Amazon will send a friendly email when a new book is published. No spam. No hassle. No sales pitch.

Or, conversely, join N J Dorrian's Wuthering Heights Mailing List for sneak peeks, news of sales, and chances to win advance review copies of not-yet-released books. She'll only send out a newsletter when she has something to offer! No spam. No hassle. Tiny sales pitch.

No comments:

Post a Comment